1. Happy 83rd birthday Mickey Mouse!

2. The DISDads.com screen-printed T-shirts went to press late this week. They should be ready to ship sometime next week. There are still 21 shirts avaialble, in sizes L, XL, XXL, and XXXL. Also, Zazzle is running a Friday sale until 4:00 p.m. Pacific Time (that’s 5 p.m. Mountain, 6 p.m. Central, and 7 p.m. Eastern) today. Use the code FFHSHUGEDEAL and get 50% off of many of the items in the DISDads Schwag Shop.

3. TouringPlans.com has raised the bar again. As if it’s not enough that they already serve as the online home of the best Walt Disney World travel guide in the business, the Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World; publish the most accurate Crowd Calendars for Walt Disney World and Disneyland; and offer over 140 Walt Disney World touring plans, optimized via painstaking field testing and application of their proprietary computer algorithms, now TouringPlans.com subscribers can generate their very own computer-optimized touring plans online. Include exactly the attractions your family prefers, and TouringPlans.com will apply their technology and data to optimize a touring plan that includes those attractions. (Full disclosure: Disdads.com is a TouringPlans.com affiliate – we recieve a small percentage of the subscription fee from subscriptions referred to TouringPlans.com through links on our site. But we asked to be an affiliate because we love the product, not the other way around).

4. A new menu was unveiled last week for Sleepy Hollow in the Magic Kingdom. Out are the chicken and wild rice soup and large Mickey head waffles. They’ve been replaced with – wait for it – WAFFLE SANDWICHES (though they’re really more like a waffle taco, in practice). There are two savory options – a riff on Chicken and Waffles and a ham, prosciutto and swiss cheese version; and one sweet option – Nutella with fresh fruit. There’s a great guest review over at the Disney Food Blog with all of the details. I’ll just say here that I can’t wait to try at least the chicken and waffle version when I’m there for Reunion in just a few weeks.

5. Looking ahead, The Muppet Movie – the first new Muppet movie in 12 years – officially opens on Wednesday, November 23. Reviews from early screenings have been excellent. And I’m so excited to see it that I can’t wait for the official release. I managed to snag free tickets to an advance screening on Monday, November 21. Watch this blog for a full review! I suspect we’ll be back to see it again Thanksgiving Weekend with the whole extended family.

Malcare WordPress Security